Nordea Bank, Barclaycard, PaySend, CashStar Among Winners of First Annual Paytech Awards

To honor the best innovations in the payments industry, the first PayTech Awards were held last week in London.

Presented alongside Fintech Futures, the awards aim to “recognize excellence and innovation in the use of IT in the finance and payment industry worldwide — and the people who make it happen,” according to the organizers.

Seven judges, including experts from Fintech Futures, Fairmort Limited, and American Express, decided on the winners.

The following is a full list of the winners of the 2018 PayTech Awards.


Best Consumer Payments Initiative
CFT Group – Duesday

Best Corporate Payments Initiative
Saxo Payments Banking Circle – Banking Circle Virtual IBAN

Best Mobile Payments Initiative
Nordea Bank – Nordea Wallet

Best Prepaid Initiative
Glint Issued by Wirecard

Best Cards Initiative
PaySend – PaySend Global Account

Top Paytech Innovation
Vocalink – PromptPay

Best E-commerce Initiative
CashStar – CashStar Product eGifting with Johnston & Murphy

Best Paytech Partnership
Contis & Wirex

Paytech for Good


Woman in PayTech Award
Andrea Dunlop, CEO of acquiring and card solutions at Paysafe Group

PayTech Leadership Award
Donna Embry, chief payments officer at Payment Alliance International

IT Team of the Year
Open Banking team, Nordea


PayTech Provider of the Year

PayTech Innovator of the Year

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!
%d bloggers like this: